Steam for Linux Celebration Sale

Steam for Linux is now out of it’s beta days, and now is a full Linux client. You can now download Steam for Linux via the Ubuntu Software center and receive updates that way.

Oh, let’s not forget to mention the sale for Linux that’s going on. All Linux games that are available for Steam as of now are 50% – 75% off; That’s right. All the great games that are now on Steam like Counter Strike, and Half-Life are cheap. Less money than a meal at McDonald’s, so you really have nothing to loose.

A few days ago I was looking at Half-Life, I saw that the game was $9.99. Though I know that’s not too much money for a game that has won excellent awards, and is still played, I wasn’t sure if I was going to like the game. There’s no demo that I could try to test it out. So, I waited, and wanted to do some research first. Apparently I waited long enough for this sale that surprised me. Now the game is like $3.30; which in my book, is worth paying to try the game out. And I like the game. Will be doing Let’s Play’s in this game.

There’s a little bonus too in this celebration too. If you play the free game Team Fortress 2, you will get a Free Tux item in the game. How about that. This is the Year for Linux.

Leave a Reply

